College Corner

College Corner

The Canadian Colleges Athletic Association (CCAA) is pleased to announce that Isak Helland-Hansen of the Medicine Hat College Rattlers has been selected as the 2016-17 CCAA Men’s National Volleyball Player of the Year. 


Each year Medicine Hat College (MHC) honours a business person who demonstrates leadership in business and serves the community in other ways. For the first time, this year’s Business Person of the Year award will be shared by a team: Perry and Chris Deering.


When people hear about the Southeast Alberta Energy Diversification Symposium (SEEDS) March 2-3 at the Medicine Hat College, the first reaction perhaps may be it is an environmental-focused event.

The accolades keep piling up for Lethbridge College’s women’s basketball team. An undefeated ACAC regular season has resulted in forward Logan Moncks winning ACAC player of the year, and head coach Brad Karren winning ACAC south division coach of the year. Both Moncks and Karren will be the ACAC’s nominees for their respective CCAA national awards.

The Medicine Hat Rattlers' basketball programs have been very successful and individuals were rewarded for their efforts at  the 2016-17 ACAC Men’s and Women’s Basketball awards banquets March 1:

From February 6 to February 10, 2017, faculty and staff from Medicine Hat College (MHC) participated in a food rally, with departments competing to raise food and stock the shelves of the MHC Student Food Bank.

Thursday, 09 February 2017 14:13

MHC Rattlers will make some noise

Written by

On Saturday, Feb. 11 the Medicine Hat College Rattlers will participate in the Make Some Noise for Mental Health initiative for the second season. 

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 17